Skip to content

To that ONE it made a difference.

February 10, 2012

Sometimes even the  BulldogPI wonders if it’s all worth it.

                           The countless hours…

                                         The frustration….

                   The reluctance of attorneys to recommend using a  PI.

Sometimes I ask myself what drove me to this field.  I often find myself  on a tightrope without a safety net.  Law enforcement doesn’t like private investigators (getting in the way at best,  or making them look bad, even worse).  We’re often viewed as sneaky thrill seekers,  accused of making tremendous profits  off  other people’s suffering.  

 The reality is far different.

So why stick with it?   There have been many times I have asked myself the same question. 

Then again, there are other times…  days like today. 

Suddenly, in an instant, it all becomes worthwhile. 

How can one truly hope to make a difference in such a crazy  world?

By tackling one small wrong at a time.   I may not turn the economy around, or discover the cure for cancer…  that said, every once in a while  the role I play matters.    The details on  just how must  remain a secret, but  I KNOW I made a difference in someone’s life. 

What other field will give me such a sense of accomplishment? 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7dLbOVUnZw

What other people choose (or choose not to) believe is up to them.  As for me, I do believe in God: that someday I have a sitdown with the supreme being and we talk about my life.   Sooner or later we all are  held accountable.  

My biggest fear  is passing away from old age and being  found guilty of  living a wasted life. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7dLbOVUnZw&feature=related

So,  the BulldogPI chooses to struggle on.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

